6 June 2019 14:06
SUR 201906060034A
Board appointments

Spur Corporation Limited
(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
(Registration number 1998/000828/06)
Share code: SUR
ISIN: ZAE 000022653
("Spur Corporation")

Appointment of independent non-executive directors

Spur Corporation is pleased to announce the appointment of Prof Shirley Zinn and Ms
Cora Fernandez as independent non-executive directors with effect from 17 June 2019.

Shirley is an acclaimed human resources practitioner who has held senior positions in
the corporate and public sectors. She was formerly head of human resources at
Woolworths Holdings, Standard Bank South Africa, Nedbank Group and the South
African Revenue Service. She currently provides consulting and advisory services in
human resources, transformation, leadership and education.

Shirley is an extraordinary professor at the University of Pretoria's Department of Human
Resource Management and is a past president of the Institute for People Management
South Africa.

Currently Shirley serves on the boards of Sanlam, MTN-SA (chair of the remuneration
committee), Shoprite Holdings (lead independent director and chair of the remuneration
committee), Afrocentric and AdvTech (lead independent and chair of the remuneration

Cora is a chartered accountant with significant board experience. Her current directorships
include Sphere Holdings (chair of the remuneration committee), Tiger Brands (chair of the
risk and sustainability committee and member of the audit committee) and serves as an
independent trustee on various retirement funds in the Allan Gray stable.

Cora has extensive investment management and private equity experience, having
previously served as chief executive: institutional business of Sanlam Investment
Management, managing director of Sanlam Investment Management and chief executive
officer of Sanlam Private Equity.

The board welcomes Shirley and Cora and looks forward to benefiting from their wide-
ranging experience.

Following these appointments, the board committees have been restructured with effect
from 17 June 2019:
Cora Fernandez has been appointed as a member of the audit committee and Muzi
Kuzwayo retires as a member of the audit committee.

The remuneration and nominations committees will be combined into one committee.
The members of the committee are Shirley Zinn (chair), Muzi Kuzwayo and Mike

The Spur board now comprises six independent non-executive directors and three
executive directors. Black directors comprise 56% of the board and female directors

Cape Town
6 June 2019

Sasfin Capital
A member of the Sasfin Group

Date: 06/06/2019 02:06:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

 Powered by ProfileData