SENS Note - 28 May 2013
MTN AGM announcement & board changes
Shareholders are advised that, at the Annual General Meeting of MTN held on 28 May 2013, all the ordinary and special resolutions contained in the notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 19 April 2013 were passed, without modification, by the requisite majority votes.

Changes to the Board of Directors
Shareholders are referred to the announcement dated 7 March 2013, regarding Mr Cyril Ramaphosa's retirement as non-executive director and Chairman of MTN on 28 May 2013. It is confirmed that Mr Ramaphosa retired from the Board of MTN at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting. Following a comprehensive review by the Board, overseen by the lead independent non- executive director, Mr Alan van Biljon, the Board announced the appointment of Mr Phuthuma Nhleko as a non-executive director and Chairman of MTN with effect from 29 May 2013.
Click here for original article